OWI Services

We offer two different OWI classes through the Prairie Ridge Intoxicated Driver Education (PRIDE), a 12-Hour Prime For Life OWI Program and PRIDE the weekend jail/OWI Program.

How do I know which PRI class I must attend?

Please note – all individuals must attend at least a 12 hour education program in order to be eligible for license reinstatement.

You need the 12 hour class if:

  • You have had one (1) or more OWI .
  • You have already served your court ordered jail time.

NOTE: The deadline to register is by 5PM the day of the schedule class.

PRI 2023 Registration Sheet

You may be eligible for the weekend jail program if:

i.e. 20 hours of education coupled with 48 hours of lockdown.

  • This is your first offense OWI .
  • You have NOT served your minimum 48 hours jail time.by
  • A judge has approved, in a court order, that you can attend this program in lieu of jail time.

NOTE: Registration MUST be completed by 5:00PM on the previous Friday (one week prior to the start of the class)!

PRIDE Registration Packet 2023

PRIDE Brochure 2023

Prairie Ridge Integrated Behavioral Healthcare - OWI Services
Prairie Ridge Integrated Behavioral Healthcare - OWI Services

NOTE: This list is not inclusive. If you have further questions, about what program you can attend, please contact your attorney and/or refer to your court order.

Note: Prairie Ridge does NOT accept personal checks for payment of either class. You can pay by phone with a debit/credit card.

The state mandated cost of the 12 hour PRIME for Life class is $180. 

The PRIDE weekend location is at the Holiday Inn Express in Mason City, IA.  This program costs $520.  Included in the cost of this program is the $180 DOT-mandated education fee, two nights of hotel rooms, and meals for the weekend.  Participants may request a single room for $635.  *Fees subject to change

Weekend Jail/OWI Program

The Prairie Ridge Weekend Jail/OWI Program is a program designed to fulfill both the Iowa Department of Transportation (DOT) education requirements and the court-mandated jail time for Operating While Intoxicated (OWI) offenses.

In order to attend this program, participants must have had their OWI substance abuse evaluation and be court ordered by a judge.

As a participant, you will receive the PRIME For Life education required by the State of Iowa in order to be eligible to reapply for your driver’s license.

This program begins on Friday with sign-in at 5:00 p.m. Participants will receive four(4) hours of PRIME for Life education on Friday, eight(8) hours on Saturday and eight(8) hours on Sunday. The program will end promptly at 5:00 p.m. on Sunday.

The Following are 2023 Dates

PRI CLASS DATES 2023
January
6th - 7th
13th -14th
20th - 21st
May
5th - 6th
19th - 20th
September
9th - 10th
16th - 17th
23rd - 24th
February
3rd - 4th
10th - 11th
24th - 25th
June
2nd - 3rd
9th - 10th
23rd - 24th
October
6th - 7th
13th - 14th
20th - 21st
March
3rd - 4th
10th - 11th
17th - 18th
July
7th - 8th
14th - 15th
21st - 22nd
November
3rd - 4th
10th - 11th
17th - 18th
April
Mar 31st - Apr 1st
13th - 14th
21st - 22nd
August
4th - 5th
11th - 12th
18th - 19th
December
2nd - 3rd
9th - 10th

call

Get Started Today

Contact us at 641.424.2391 to learn more.