Integrated Health Home

Integrated Health Team

An Integrated Health Home (IHH) is not a building or specific place; rather it is an approach to providing care.
The approach includes care coordination to identify any gaps in care and helps you get connected with the
services at the right time. Whole health will include comprehensive and integrated care including both physical
and behavioral care, while also addressing support needs. When your health providers work as a team, you will
receive the best care possible to lead a healthier life.

You can use the IHH as little or as much as you feel is needed. You may not need much now, but if your health
needs change later, we will be here for you.

What are the benefits of working with IHH?

The IHH team will help coordinate all of your services and make sure you get the assistance you need.

  • A care coordinator who works with you to get the services and supports you need
  • A nurse who can help make sure you are getting or staying healthy
  • A peer support who knows what it might be like to walk in your shoes
  • A whole health plan that you help create to meet your goals
  • Support services for you and referrals to community resources

How can I join the Prairie Ridge Integrated Health Home?

  • Medicaid eligible
  • Must be at least 18
  • Reside in Cerro Gordo, Floyd, Franklin, Hancock, Kossuth, Mitchell, Winnebago, and Worth County
  • Have a serious mental illness diagnosis that has an impact on your daily living

Diagnoses include but are not limited to:
Schizophrenia, Schizoaffective Disorder, Bipolar Disorder, Major Depression,
Obsessive Compulsive Disorder, and Delusional Disorder)

Sign up today for Prairie Ridge’s Integrated Health Home services by calling 641-243-7246 or if you would
like to refer someone, please complete and send us the referral form which can be downloaded and
printed from the link below.

Integrated Health Referral Form

If you are already involved with the Integrated Health Home, you may contact a staff person
utilizing the following information:

Fax # (641) 243-7263
Main Office Phone # (641) 243-7264

Kelly Grunhovd Community Services Program Director 641-243-7226  kgrunhovd@prairieridge.net
Cassandra Galsim

 

Care Coordinator-Cerro Gordo/Supervisor 641-430-7137  cgalsim@prairieridge.net
Valerie Linderman

 

Care Coordinator-Cerro Gordo/Supervisor 641-903-1054  vlinderman@prairieridge.net
Amy Johnson Care Coordinator- Floyd/Cerro Gordo 641-903-1048  ajohnson@prairieridge.net
Sara Formanek Care Coordinator-Winnebago/Hancock/Cerro Gordo 641-512-6821  sformanek@prairieridge.net
Michelle Pralle Care Coordinator- Franklin/Cerro Gordo 641-430-8536  mpralle@prairieridge.net
Care Coordinator- Cerro Gordo 641-530- @prairieridge.net
Colin Schlei Care Coordinator- Mitchell/Cerro Gordo 641-512-6782  cschlei@prairieridge.net
Joleen (Jo) Casey-Graham Care Coordinator- Worth/Cerro Gordo 641-425-6095  jcaseygraham@prairieridge.net
Jerry Magnuson Care Coordinator- Cerro Gordo 641-530-8397  jmagnuson@prarireridge.net
Pauline Powell Peer Support Specialist-Worth/Winnebago/Hancock/Cerro Gordo 641-512-6901  ppowell@prairieridge.net
Jennifer Sowka Peer Support Specialist-Floyd/Mitchell/Franklin/Cerro Gordo 641- 420-8806  jsowka@prairieridge.net
Kristen Penn IHH Nurse 641-530-2226  kpenn@prairieridge.net